Sunday, April 28, 2013

Rush's 2112 and Moving Pictures albums

2112 front cover
2112 is the fourth studio album by the Canadian rock band, Rush. Released in 1976, the album features an eponymous seven-part suite written by Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson, with lyrics written by Neil Peart telling a dystopian story set in the year 2112. 2112 is one of the two Rush albums listed in the 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die, the other being Moving Pictures. Read more here.