Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Genesis interviewed on Nursery Cryme

Nursery Cryme is the third studio album by Genesis that was recorded and released in 1971. It's the band's first album with drummer Phil Collins and guitarist Steve Hackett who replaced John Mayhew and Anthony Phillips, respectively, in 1970 and 1971. The five-member line-up of Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks, Mike Rutherford, Collins and Hackett would remain consistent until the band's 1976 album A Trick of the Tail, when Phil Collins replaced Peter Gabriel as lead vocalist following Gabriel's departure from the band. Nursery Cryme is also the band's shortest studio album. Read more here.